The Who announces 2022 tour, plans to stop in Phoenix in October – Arizona's Family

PHOENIX (3TV/CBS 5) – Legendary award-winning band The Who has announced the launch of their 2022 tour this fall and plans to stop in Phoenix in October!
The tour will start on Oct. 2 in Toronto, Canada, and passes through the U.S., ending in November with performances in Las Vegas. The group will be stopping in Phoenix at the Ak-Chin Plaza on Oct. 30. Special guests Mike Campbell and The Dirty Knobs will be appearing alongside the group at most venues. Steven Page is also slated for several shows and British rock band The Wild Things will open for The Who on the tour’s final two shows in Las Vegas, on Nov. 4 and 5.
The Who’s full, live band comprised of guitarist/backup singer Simon Townshend, keyboardist Loren Gold, second keyboardist Emily Marshall, bassist Jon Button, drummer Zak Starkey and backing vocals by Billy Nicholls will all take to the stage. Also joining the band will be orchestra conductor Keith Levenson, lead violinist Katie Jacoby, and lead cellist Audrey Snyder!
To buy your tickets and make your plans, click here! Presale for their Phoenix stop will launch on Aug. 31.
Steven Page
Mike Campbell and The Dirty Knobs
The Wild Things
Copyright 2022 KTVK/KPHO. All rights reserved.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *